OUR RAVES

Ambonnay and David Speer have been featured in USA Today, Food and Wine, Wine Spectator, Bon Appetit, Sunset, Imbibe Magazine, Portland Monthly, Eater.com, The Oregonian, MIX Magazine, Portland Business Journal, Willamette Week, and Oregon Wine Press.

USA Today - Pop The Bubbly for $20 or Less - http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation-now/2013/12/30/champagne-under-20-buying-guide/4247459/

Wine Spectator - The New Portland Sept 30th 2013 issue (subscription required)- http://www.winespectator.com/magazine/show/id/48746

Food and Wine April 2013 - Sommeliers of the Year 2013 - http://www.foodandwine.com/articles/sommeliers-of-the-year-2013

Epicurious - 8 of the Best Sparkling Wines Under $25 - http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/blogs/editor/2013/12/sparkling-wines-under-25-dollars.html

Portland Monthly - 50 Best Wines of Oregon - Panelist - http://www.portlandmonthlymag.com/bars-and-nightlife/wine/articles/oregons-50-best-wines-october-2013/4#bubbles

Imbibe Magazine - July/August 2013- Easy, Breezy Bubbly http://imbibemagazine.com/In-This-Issue-July/August-2013

Bon Appetit - Orange You Glad You Tried this Wine - http://www.bonappetit.com/blogsandforums/blogs/badaily/2013/01/orange-wine.html

MIX Magazine - Sparkling Holiday Wines - http://www.oregonlive.com/mix/index.ssf/wine_features/sparkling_holiday_wines_our_expert_shares_his_favo.html

Eater.com - 22 Restaurants with Best Value Wine Lists Across the US - http://eater.com/archives/2012/11/08/best-wine-lists-usa.php

Portland Monthly - Popping the Cork on Oregon Bubbly -http://www.portlandmonthlymag.com/eat-and-drink/eat-beat/articles/popping-the-cork-on-oregon-bubbly

Food and Wine Oct 2012 - 25 Places to Drink Wine Now

Portland Monthly - 2012 Best Restaurants - Wine + Food = Love http://www.portlandmonthlymag.com/eat-and-drink/best-restaurants-2012/articles/wine-food-love-november-2012

Portland Monthly - 50 Best Wines of Oregon - Panelist - http://www.portlandmonthlymag.com/bars-and-nightlife/wine/articles/oregons-50-best-wines-october-2012

Eater.com - Dining Confidential - http://pdx.eater.com/archives/2012/10/03/sommelier-speer-finds-room-at-morrison-hotel.php#more

Foodista.com - I'm Considering Giving up my Flute - http://www.foodista.com/blog/2012/08/28/im-considering-giving-up-my-champagne-flute

Portland Montly - Strawberries get Savory - http://www.portlandmonthlymag.com/eat-and-drink/eat-beat/articles/strawberries-get-savory-may-2012

Eater.com - Some of America's Best Wine Bars - http://eater.com/archives/2012/04/13/wine-bars.php

Sunset Magazine Feb 2012 - Bubble Bars -6 places where sparkling wines take center stage

Thrillist.com - featured video - http://www.thrillist.com/bars/portland/se-portland/ambonnay-bar_champagne

Eater.com - 10 Hottest New Wine lists in America - http://eater.com/archives/2012/04/10/10-hottest-wine-lists.php#more

Eater.com - Where to drink now in Portland - http://pdx.eater.com/archives/2012/01/18/updating-the-eater-pdx-booze-map-where-to-drink-now-1.php#more

Oregonian: http://www.oregonlive.com/foodday/index.ssf/2012/01/where_well_be_when_were_not_co.html

MIX Magazine Best New Restaurants of 2011: http://www.oregonlive.com/mix/index.ssf/restaurant-reviews/the_best_new_restaurants_of_2011.html

OREGONLIVE.COM : http://www.oregonlive.com/dining/index.ssf/2011/12/last_minute_new_years_eve_dini.html

PORTLAND MONTHLY : Eat Beat Neighborhood News - November 2011

PORTLAND BUSINESS JOURNAL : Portland bubbles over as first champagne bar opens

OREGON WINE PRESS : Saber and the City

PORTLAND MONTHLY : First Look: Ambonnay

 

Sign up for News & Updates from Ambonnay!

Mon-Thurs 5-10pm
Fri-Sat 5-11pm
Sun 1-7pm

CONTACT

CONNECT